Annual plan, paid monthly Month-to-Month plan, no commitment
Starter
$ 8 /mo
10 Slideshows Storage
Buy Now Buy Now
Studio
$ 32 /mo
1000 Slideshows Storage Slideshow Download
Buy Now Buy Now

Free Trial

Try SmartSlides for yourself. No credit card required. Slideshows created during the trial will be watermarked.

Get Started

Frequently Asked Questions

FAQ

  • Does SmartSlides have a free trial?

    Yes. Your SmartSlides trial does not expire but does have a storage limit of 3 slideshows and includes a “trial” watermark. Once you purchase a plan, the “trial” watermark will be removed from slideshows created during trial.

  • Does SmartSlides work on Windows and Mac?

    Yes. SmartSlides is a web application that works on Windows and Mac computers.

  • What is the difference between “Month-to-Month” and “Annual” plans?

    Both Month-to-Month and Annual plans are paid on a monthly basis. Month-to-Month plans can be cancelled at any time, while Annual plans require a 1-year commitment.

  • Can I switch plans?

    Yes, if you already purchased a plan, you can switch to another plan by logging into your Pixellu Account. Month-to-Month plans can be switched to any other plan. Annual plans can be switched only to other Annual plans. Learn More >

  • How does the storage limit work?

    The maximum number of slideshows you can create is determined by your storage limit. If your storage limit is 200, you can have up to 200 active slideshows at any given time. The slideshows limit does not renew every month. If you run out of space you can delete old slideshows or log into your Pixellu Account and visit My Subscriptions to upgrade your storage capacity. Note that deleted slideshows will not be accessible by you or your client.

  • What is your cancellation policy?

    Month-to-Month plans can be cancelled any time. Annual plans can be cancelled within the first 30 days of purchase. After 30 days, cancelling an Annual plan is subject to an early cancellation fee of 50% of your remaining annual commitment. After cancellation of either Month-to-Month or Annual plan, your service will continue until the end of that month’s billing period and a prorated refund will not be issued. Learn More >